much love monday: cats purring when i wake up

YES IT’S BACK

okay, this is the best and i was feeling a little blue the past couple days but then i realised – what’s better than feeling down?  realising i have two cuddle love machines purring up a storm right there as i wake up, oh yes.  yesterday i was sleeping on my side when i woke up, and pepin was curled against me with the top of his head under my chin.  if that isn’t cozy and adorable, i don’t know what is.  today i was feeling a little grumpy because it’s a holiday and i would love to sleep in but i work in a stupid flower shop and this week is stupid valentine’s week and i fucking hate that god damn day and i have to work on it and see all this lovey shit and ugh ugh ug

but when i woke up, pepin was cuddled up near my face and henry was purring at me an arm’s length away so i just laid in bed a bit and let the nasty feelings be washed away by these sweet little animals.

 

3 thoughts on “much love monday: cats purring when i wake up

  1. oh dear me this just made my day!!! those snuggly beasts!!
    cat purring wake-ups are the best. i’m so happy to be at home right now with a cat that cuddles with me every morning (and inexplicably licks my forehead and swats me in the nose) 😉

Leave a Reply

