back to california

every time i’ve visited california since moving away in 2009, it’s been a bit…overwhelming.  bittersweet.  that familiar scent in the air just kills me.  it’s strange to go around my old haunts, but as a tourist and not a local.  to see what’s changed.

i tried to write out this long post about my feelings, and how good it was to see my friends and do a lot of fun things, but instead i will show you a bunch of photos.  you already know about me getting a bunch of tattoos and eating mexican food…!

right before my camera got headbutted by this big tortoise!

 

3 thoughts on “back to california

Leave a Reply

