trust30/6: making connections

“Who is one person that you’ve been dying to connect with, but just haven’t had the courage to reach out to? First, reflect on why you want to get in touch with them. Then, reach out and set up a meeting”

When I first read this, I thought about a girl I lost touch with–we were really close friends through ages 11-14, but then had a falling out as she got into a different crowd and tried to steal this dude I had a crush on, etc. There was even a notable incident where I called her some nasty names and then we almost fought. Good times all around! We got in touch again a couple years ago, thanks to Facebook, but as those things go it didn’t outlast a couple email exchanges.

There’s no one I’ve been dying to connect with. Maybe this question is directed to those who have a mentor or look up to someone in their field. It just rings hollow for me. When I need help or feedback, I turn to my incredibly resourceful group of friends. They can pull me through anything, including times of doubt about my artistic abilities. Thank you Mal, Vanessa, Marlo, Michelle, Chelsea, Rose, Courtney, Lindsay, etc.

Leave a Reply

