a whirlwind roadtrip and full headstand!

This past weekend, Greg and I zoomed up to Mount Whitney, the tallest mountain in the lower 48, rocking the scale at something like 14, 505 ft.  We stayed below it, in this little wild-west town called Lone Pine.  It’s been the filming location for something like 400 tv and movie projects, so suffice to say the scenery was breathtaking.  We hiked partway up the Mt Whitney loop trail: we only walked for an hour or 90 minutes because we left Buzz in the car.  Our trip was pretty short, only 36h long, but still a nice getaway.

I really wanted to stop into the film museum but we just didn’t have time.  I hope we will be up that direction again someday because there’s so much more  I want to do in the area.

Our car looks so tiny in the huge landscape.

I realised this weekend how many of my wants have been fulfilled.  I am so lucky to have a slickster cool husband to road-trip around the continent with.  We have so many trip plans: to Redding & San Rafael next week, to Prescott AZ next month, to Edmonton in July, Vancouver in August, around the Rockies all summer (we hope) and a few 8,000 mile loops of the continent planned out.

Mount Whitney is the tall peak on the right.

In other news, I reached a personal goal this week: I can do an unsupported headstand. Yoga is the best!

2 thoughts on “a whirlwind roadtrip and full headstand!

  1. So jealous of the headstand. I can’t even lower down from plank thru to upward dog yet 😦 I have to drop to the floor like a pathetic fish first.
    You need to stop in Calgary on the way up to Edmonton!!! We can go eat at the Coup 😀

    1. Oh, I know yoga will make you stretchier soon, just keep at it:)

      Also, we are definitely going to have plenty of time to hang out because after a short stay in my hometown, I’m headed back to Calgary!! I will be down there a lot to find a place and whatnot so you will def. hear from me pretty shortly after I return!!

Leave a Reply

